Welcome to Our Online Beverage Guide For Gluten Free

Gluten Free

Gluten-free beer is beer made from ingredients that do not contain gluten. People who have gluten intolerance (including celiac disease and dermatitis herpetiformis sufferers) have a reaction to certain proteins in the grains commonly used to make beer, barley and wheat. The hordein found in barley and the gliadin found in wheat are types of gluten that can trigger symptoms in sufferers of these diseases. Gluten-free beer is part of a gluten-free diet.